The Center of Excellence for Global Trade & Supply Chain Management is a partnership with Highline College, located in the Pacific Northwest in Des Moines, Washington, USA.
The Center of Excellence for Global Trade & Supply Chain Management is a partnership with Highline College, located in the Pacific Northwest in Des Moines, Washington, USA.

Our advisory committee is comprised of industry leaders, workforce educators, and representatives from state agencies who serve to ensure that our training and educational programs serve the supply chain management and logistics profession.


Advisory committee members work with Washington community and technical college educators to ground the curriculum on the fundamental skills companies need to address their supply chain issues.  Throughout their time in programs, students are able to interface with advisory members about trends in supply chain management, employment options, and career goals.


LakeWA
Abdul Waheed

Director, BAS in Transportation & Logistics Management program, Lake Washington Institute of Technology

Headshot Amy
Amy Morgan

Principal of Amy E. Morgan, LLC, a global trade & compliance consulting firm

amy@iamtradecompliance.com

Carllisle
Dean Kidd

Director, Corporate Pricing & Carrier Relations at Carlile Transportation Systems, Inc.

Public Instruction
Dennis Wallace

Skilled and Technical Sciences Supervisor

Central Washington University.11.46 AM
Dr. Carlo Smith

Chair, Department of Finance & Supply Chain Management, Department of Economics, Director of Supply Chain Management Institute at Central Washington University

csmith@cwu.edu

Sight Selection
Jeff Jagosh

President of Site Selection NW

northSeattle
Jesse Cooley

Manager, International Business, BAS degree, Business, Engineering, and IT Division, North Seattle College

Tahoma Imports
Joe Zawacki

President, Tahoma Imports

joe@tahomaimports.com

logopanalpina
Jose Ramos

Panalpina, Inc., Seattle Business Unit, Air Export

TCC
Mary Jane Oberhofer

Instructor & Program Chair, Business & Logistics, Health, Business, and Professional Services Division, Tacoma Community College

moberhofer@tacomacc.edu

Lynden
Michael Oliver

Vice President, Emeritus, at Lynden Logistics, Inc

mikeo@lynden.com

WFB Logo
Mike Brennan

Economic Development Specialist, Workforce Training and Education Coordinating Board

mbrennan@wtb.wa.gov

World Vision
Mike Williams

Director of Global Supply Chain - World Vision

micwilli@WorldVision.org

HCClogo
Raegan Copeland

Instructor & Departmental Coordinator, Business, Highline Community College

rcopeland@highline.edu

ILWU
Scott Mason

Longshoreman's Union Local 23

Port of Seattle
Steve Balaski

Manager, National Accounts, Port of Seattle

Balaski.S@portseattle.org

Port of Seattle
Tom Green

Senior Manager, Air Cargo Operations & Development, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Port of Seattle

green.t@portseattle.org